UK: 0113 276 5060 USA: 509-818-4721
info@thesmilesfoundation.org

Virtual Mission Trips

New for 2021 – Virtual Mission Trips

If you can’t plan to come in person, plan to join the spirit of ministering together ‘virtually’. Our Virtual Mission Trips will be engaging, exciting, challenging and inspiring. Whilst not ‘hands-on’ certainly ‘heart and head on’ and an experience that will be encouraging and uplifting for those participating as well as for the team on the ground in Romania who are missing the personal fellowship and friendship of those who want to serve alongside us in Mission.

DATES:

Initially 3 Virtual Trips, two mid-week trips and one long-weekend.

March 22nd – 26th (Monday to Friday) now completed
5 days of 1½ hour a day programme including fellowship. 6pm GMT/2pm EST

April 23rd – 26th (Friday to Monday) now completed
4 days – Friday & Monday , 6pm GMT/1pm EST
1 ½ hour a day programme including fellowship.
Saturday & Sunday 2 x 1½ hour each day: 12noon & 4pm GMT/7am & 11am EST

May 24th – 28th (Monday to Friday) – places still available
5 days of 1½ hour a day programme including fellowship.
6pm BST/1pm EST

PROGRAMME:

Each session will include a different Smiles Project, with explanation how it works. There will be live and recorded involvement with the Project on the field, whether families, the homeless, after-school, camps, residential and even the glasshouse! And you will be able to engage with team leaders, staff and beneficiaries.

A time for Q & A will be scheduled every session. If you sign up but can’t make every session, we will provide some helpful ‘catch-up’ video for you.

Virtual Mission Trip visits Tileagd!A Virtual Trip visits Tileagd!

Numbers:

We will limit the numbers involved, so as to ensure greater engagement by the on-line visiting Team with the Smiles Team and Beneficiaries here in Romania. Whether you have been before on a Smiles Mission Trip or not, the Virtual experience will more than ‘whet your appetite’ for the Hands-On version and you’ll be booking to come as soon as the travel options return and pandemic restrictions are lifted!

Numbers will be limited, so I encourage you to book early for your preferred trip. If in doubt book all 3!

COST:

We are asking for a minimum £100/$150 donation for each trip attended which can include an individual, couple or family using one Zoom connection. There is no flight to book, no medical insurance or quarantine to worry about, you don’t even need to use a week of your holiday allowance!

All proceeds from those attending the Virtual Trips will go to the new Smiles Missions Pillar for Maria’s work in Education, Emergency Housing and Medical needs.

SIGN UP:

Within the 5 days there will be up to 9 hours of fellowship, learning and encouraging others through your Virtual Mission Trip Experience.
Sign up as soon as possible to not miss out. E-mail kevin@thesmilesfoundation.org  to secure your place and then we’ll be in touch further with all the details. 

 


Email Newsletters with VerticalResponse