UK: 0113 276 5060 USA: 509-818-4721
info@thesmilesfoundation.org

Prayer & Praise

Prayer & Praise, February 2021

If you would like to join our Monthly Smiles Prayer Meeting via Zoom, please email: kevin@thesmilesfoundation.org for details.
Next Monthly Smiles Prayer Gathering: Monday, February 22nd, 2021
Time of meeting:
7pm GMT / 9pm Romania / 2pm EST / 1pm CST / 12noon MST / 11am PST 


Praise God for…

  1. The Good News shared through all the activities of Smiles work in Romania.
  2. Helping us through 2020, a most difficult year, and giving hope for the future.
  3. Calling, Vision and Belief as the new Strategic Review is launched to create MORE Ministry opportunities in the days ahead.
  4. Great opportunities during January to share fellowship within the Smiles Family at Open House and Prayer Gathering Zoom events.
  5. Kevin being able to get back to Romania in January to continue his leadership of the work and ensure the new Strategic Review is implemented as planned.
  6. Continuing positive news on progress with beating COVID that provides hope for Mission Teams starting in 2021.
  7. His amazing provision and the faithfulness of His people to enable the ministry to function.
  8. His Hand being on all Smiles staff and beneficiaries, keeping them safe as they face the challenges of the day.
  9. Supporters, Volunteers, Ambassadors and Key People who give so generously of their time and resources, sharing the opportunities and needs for people to get involved with Smiles.
  10. The work of The Smiles Foundation in transforming lives in the Name of Christ.

Please pray for …

  1. Continued opportunities to share the Good News of the Gospel through our Projects which people need to always hear.
  2. The Launch and Implementation of the Strategic Review and The Romanian Executive (Maria, Adi & Simona) responsible with Kevin for Operational Management in Romania.
  3. New Staff being sought for the Outreach Team. That God will Call, and the right people will respond.
  4. Special Gift Month of February supporting Outreach Work amongst Church, Children, Communities and Camp. Pray for a bumper month to allow for appointments and activities to thrive.
  5.  God to help and guide all Smiles Staff in projects that will begin again in February after months of lockdown and less activity.
  6. Children going back to School and Nursery after such a long break, to be enthusiastic, encouraged and educated as they adjust to another new ‘norm’.
  7. Restrictions to be lifted to allow Mission Trips to begin as planned on March 27th or as soon as possible.
  8. The continuing response and follow up to Sponsorship, Fund-Raising and Development. Especially for Luke, Annette, Jean, Adrian and Rob as they all encourage our volunteers and supporters to both know more and to be more involved.
  9. The UK Head Office – for all the work Dawn undertakes through-out the year. Also, the Smiles Trustees in America, UK and Romania responsible for vision, direction and governance.
  10. That God will reveal Himself to the people we serve in His Name every day in Romania – that through the projects you support, people may come to know the One, True, Living God.
Email Newsletters with VerticalResponse